‘New Year’s Rockin’ Eve’: Jonas Brothers to usher in 2020 from Miami


MCT Campus

Jonas Brothers will get the honor of performing right after midnight on “Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2020,” ABC announced Thursday.

The Grammy-nominated group will perform in Miami.

Seacrest leads the countdown to midnight from Times Square in New York City and will be joined by co-host Lucy Hale. Performers in Times Square will be announced later, ABC said.

From the West Coast, Ciara hosts the Hollywood Party. Those segments will feature Paula Abdul, Kelsea Ballerini, Blanco Brown, Dan + Shay, Green Day, Dua Lipa, Ava Max, Megan Thee Stallion, Anthony Ramos, Salt-N-Pepa and Shaed.

Billy Porter hosts from New Orleans. Sheryl Crow and Usher will perform there.

It will be the 48th anniversary for “New Year’s Rockin’ Eve.” Think about that number, people.