Nearly 500 students attend district livestock judging contest at Northeast

Back to Article
Back to Article

Nearly 500 students attend district livestock judging contest at Northeast

Special to the Viewpoint

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

NORFOLK – Northeast Community College’s Chuck M. Pohlman Agriculture Complex in Norfolk was the site of the FFA District Livestock Judging Contest recently. Four-hundred-eighty-two contestants from 43 schools participated in the event.

Michael Roeber, agriculture/livestock judging instructor at Northeast, said teams could have up to eight members, with the top four scores counted. The top 25-percent of the teams in the district contest qualified for the state competition, which will be held during the Nebraska FFA Convention in Lincoln in April.

Individual and team results include:

District 2 Juniors

Individuals: 1st Abigail Lutjelusche, Columbus Lakeview; 2nd Jaycee Schomberg, Columbus Lakeview.

Teams: 1st Columbus Lakeview (Zach Anderson, Makiaya De La Cruz, Alex Hinze, Abigail Lutjelusche, Ella Meyer, Eli Oston, Carly Schaad and Jaycee Schomberg); 2nd Leigh (Colyn Dlouhy, Jacob Esenmann, Morgan Gall, Kanyon Held, Makenna Held, Madison Noonan, Audie Tejkl, and Justine Thompson).

District 2 Seniors

Individuals: 1st Laurel Ockander, David City; 2nd Evan Tessendorf, Columbus Lakewiew.

Teams: 1st Columbus Lakeview (Jose De La Cruz, Jacob Frenzen, Cadge Janssen, Cody Schaad, and Evan Tessendorf. 2nd Howells-Dodge (Jadyn Burenheide, Regan Burenheide, Audrey Coufal, Charlie Dvorak, Wyatt Hegemann, Aden Lange, Logan Nelson, and Trevor Schumacher).

District 3 Juniors

Individuals: 1st Kendra Loseke, Blair; 2nd Leah Keithley, Hooper-Logan View.

Teams: 1st West Point (Rachel Groth, Ty Kaup, Ethan Kreikmeier, Aspen Lund, Cash Meier, Levi Schiller, Evie Schlickbernd, and Cassidee Stratman). 2nd Wisner-Pilger (Andrew Borgelt, Logan Buhrman,
Faith Harleman, Adison Meyer, Kennedy Ott, Tymarie Ott, Reagan Scholting, and Kayla Svoboda).

District 3 Seniors

Individuals: 1st Ross Klitz, West Point; 2nd Abby Miller, Mead.

Teams: 1st West Point (Casey Doernemann, Kaleb Hasenkamp, Elizabeth Karnopp, Ross Klitz, Zach Paasch, Payton Schiller, Cody Steffen, and Nathaniel Timmerman). 2nd Blair (Makenna Dirkschneider,
Luke Mathiesen, Jaycie Meggison, Alli Nielsen, Danielle Nielsen, Abby O’Brien, and Jackson O’Brien).

District 4 Juniors

Individuals:  1st Ashley Sanne, Norfolk; 2nd Connor Arens, Crofton.

Teams: 1st Crofton (Cameron Adkisson, Conner Arens, Lauren Buschkamp, Brooklyn Fiscus, Casper Guenther, Abby Steffen and Hope Steffen). 2nd Bloomfield (Kate Bruns, Evan Haverkamp, Katie Kuhlman, Emelie Johnson, Ella McFarland, and Tyson Sauser).

District 4 Seniors

Individuals: 1st Melanie Gentrup, Emerson-Hubbard; 2nd Addison Villwok, Randolph.

Teams: 1st Veridgre (Megan Cook, Hudsen Drobny, Morgan Hrbek, Chris Kester, Brook Kniewer, Donnie Nolze, Austin Pokorny, and Emerson Randa. 2nd Randolph (Avery Bermel, Emma Bermel, Allison Folkers, Cindy Haselhorst, Dylan Kalkowski, Addison Villwok, Bobbi Winkelbauer, and Charlie Winkelbauer.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email