The ViewPoint

Honor Society: Phi Theta Kappa

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

               NORFOLK, Neb. – Several students at Northeast Community College were recently inducted in to Phi Theta Kappa, (PTK), Tau Chi Chapter.

Since the installation of Northeast’s Tau Chi chapter in 1996, some 2,232 students have been inducted into the international academic honor society for two-year colleges.  For more than 80 years, membership in Phi Theta Kappa has signified a singular honor and a willingness to embrace the Society’s shared commitment to academic excellence.

To be eligible for PTK, students must have earned at least 12 credit hours and achieved a minimum grade point average of 3.5 or above out of a 4.0 system.   Honorees are listed on both sides of paper by their hometowns.


Albion                       Taylor Merten

                                        Jacob Olson

                                        Morgan Paulson

                                        Curtis Thompson

Atkinson               Mary Hart

Bancroft                  James Fuller

Battle Creek          Mallory Hrabanek

Belgrade                 Nicole Beltran

Big Springs            Cameron Christensen

Bingham                 Jacob Hollingsworth

Bloomfield            Justin Jindra

Carroll                       Ryan Burbach

Creighton               Alexandra Asher

Decatur                    Molly McCulloch

Dixon                         Sarah Kneifl

Fordyce                    Travis Arens

Hartington            Nancee Dendinger

Hastings                  Gregory Dwyer

Johnson                   Tyler Hahn

Laurel                        Hillary Kuhlman

Lincoln                     Rachel Ellis

                                        Vince Ruhl

Lyons                         Brittani Burgett

                                        Angel Fehrer

Madison                  Marie Lafleur

Neligh                       April Arehart

Newman Grove  Rochelle Earl

Norfolk                     Carlie Assarsson

                                        Tyler Bacon

                                        Kali Bernstrauch

                                        Natasha Carel

                                           Jeffrey Engelmann

                                          Kevin Fagan

                                          Amanda Field

                                           Dale Hayes

                                           Barry Holz

                                           Megan Hult

                                            Levi Kumm

                                           Kendra Lammers

                                           Alexandra Mitchell

                                           Rachel Neisius

                                           Ashley Oetken

                                            Nikita Rector

                                            Sarah Rinkol

                                            Monica Sanchez

                                            Heriberto Sanchez

                                             Austin Schmit

                                             Miranda Schnebel

                                              Michael Tiedtke

                                              Emily Tomjack

                                              Samuel Vincent

                                              Kevin Von Seggern

                                               Adam Wagner

                                               Derek Wiedenfeld

                                               Trisha Wolfe

                                               Taylor Worden

North Bend           Samuel Sims

Oakland                   Desiree King

O’Neill                       Matthew Boyle

O’Neill                          Tim Marx

Osceola                       Brandi Johansen

Osmond                   Ryan Miller

Page                           Cassandra Calkins

Pender                     Nakyya Eason

Pierce                        Andrew Wolff

Pilger                         Abby Husmann-Denton

Ponca                        David Watchorn

Randolph               Edward Burbach

Rising City             Will McCawley

Rogers                       Kyle Krula

Saint Edward       Brennan Christman

Seward                     Jordan Burhoop

South Sioux City   Justin Heitman

Marisol Puente

Stanton                    Brendan Jones

Valentine               Hadley Brickner

Valley                        Shanda Born

Wakefield              Amanda Luhr

Waverly                   Jessie Krien

Wayne                       Justin Anderson

Wayne                       Parker Janke

Wayne                       Ashley Moeller

                                    Elizabeth Sievers

                                        Ian Webster

West Point             Megan Meiergerd

                                         Aaron Spenner

Winside                    Emily Backstrom




Sioux City               Michelle Dennis

Sloan                          Lisa Livingston

Smithland              Holly Myers


Avon                           Katie Voigt

Yankton                   Alex Becker

                                        Eric Jones



These students qualified for PTK last fall semester:

Burwell                   Salorina Naprslek

Laurel                        Penny Babl

Norfolk                     Danielle Cahill

Jared Carlson

Bobbi Cockrell

Ngan Do

Breanna Gettman

Thao Huynh

Gabrielle Johnson

Dirk Leadabrand

Gowon Lee

Emily Nealigh

                              Brett Sellentin

                               Melissa Thies

Hyeshin Yoon

Petersburg            Bryan Bode

Plainview                Peggy Hanneman

South Sioux City   Jeep Phommavong

Adam Russell

Walthill                      Kimberly Bovee

Wayne                         Kelsey Denklau



Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Leave a Comment

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a gravatar.

The official student newspaper of Northeast Community College.
Honor Society: Phi Theta Kappa